Feel the wind

I took my girls to the library today.

As we were walking in, a grandma with her two grandchildren – a boy and a girl – were walking out.

As soon as the little girl hit the sidewalk, she broke into a run. I’m guessing she was about four years old.

The grandma, pushing the little boy in a stroller, hurried to catch up with her granddaughter. When she did, I heard the grandma ask, “You just feel like running today?”

The little girl’s reply made me smile. She looked up at her grandma and told her, “I run so I can feel the wind.”

Oh, to feel that kind of freedom – where the wind is a playmate and legs are made for running.

Sweet friends, as the New Year stretches before us, my hope for you is this – that 2015 will bring you moments of pure joy, that you’ll run just to feel the wind, and that you’ll be still and know that He is God (Ps. 46:10).

No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him. 1 Corinthians 2:9

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

