Stand in awe of God

Every once in a while, a song takes me back to another time and place. It happened recently when I heard Philips, Craig & Dean’s song, Let My Words Be Few.

Here are the lyrics to the chorus:

And I’ll stand in awe of you, Jesus
Yes I’ll stand in awe of you
And I’ll let my words be few
Jesus, I am so in love with you

Listening to those words, I was a first year student at Columbia Bible College once again. The first years were responsible for planning the graduation banquet. Our theme – Stand in awe of God – was taken from Ecclesiastes 5:7.

Even in the midst of painting backdrops and setting tables, that theme resonated with me.

Stand in awe of God.

The created before the Creator, acknowledging His holiness, power and might.

In the busyness of today, I don’t always do that. But I need to.

We can’t forget who God is. We can’t forget who we are. And we can’t forget to stand in awe of Him.

Let’s talk: What’s your favorite worship song? What does it make you think of?

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

