Called to write

This might sound cheesy, but I sense God’s calling me to write.

As it turns out, I’m not alone. Ever since I started blogging, I’ve discovered a whole community of people who feel the same way.

God has called them to write, too.

This was a bit disconcerting at first. If so many other people feel the same way, then I am not alone (translation: not unique). Why would God possibly call me at the same time He’s calling hundreds, maybe even thousands (heck, maybe even millions) of other writers?

What difference can one voice make in a chorus of storytellers?

But maybe that’s just it. Maybe, just maybe, God is calling a whole army of writers to tell His story. And maybe, just maybe, I can reach an audience (even if it’s an audience of one or two) that no other writer can reach. Maybe God wants my voice in the chorus. Maybe He wants yours.

That’s a whole lot of maybes.

Friend, if you’re in the same situation, I want to leave you with a word of encouragement from 2 Peter:

Therefore, my brothers, be all the more eager to make your calling and election sure. For if you do these things, you will never fall, and you will receive a rich welcome into the eternal kingdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Peace and blessings to you this Monday morning.

Let’s talk: How is God leading you? What goals do you have for the future?

This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

